Distractions

So much on my tired frazzled mind. Good grief.

Work today is…interesting. A lot going on, and a lot of, like – it’s chaotic, it’s exciting, it’s frustrating, it’s overwhelming, and it’s sometimes hard to concentrate because there is so much happening outside of here that occasionally vies for my attention, as well.

Then there’s my very male coworkers. I’m the only woman in this area today, and the boys are in rare form, for some reason.

And I just got a most excellent series of texts from one of my closest friends!!! So excited and happy for her!!!

Thus the distractions continue. I can’t even think of anything to write about here, because there is too much on my mind that I can’t/won’t write about.

Which is why this isn’t really working for me today.

I might write up another past relationship segment for the No One Reads category of my writing life. It’ll be my first break-up one, so it should be interesting to see if I keep the current mindset that I’ve had going on since I started writing about that stuff. Thus far it’s been fun to go back and think about the beginnings of my first relationship – the intensity, the excitement, the stress, the happiness, the sense that I wasn’t as alone anymore because I had a friend to whom I could tell everything. It’s changed a bit of how I feel now, remembering some of that stuff.  I think it’s why I was able to develop my first wee crush in quite awhile, too.

I wonder, however, if reliving my first heartbreak will continue to feel as cathartic.  Will let you know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

