Footsteps

I don’t really like the sound of footsteps.

Not sure why, exactly.

As a kid, I’d sometimes wake up from nightmares and still hear footsteps for a few seconds even after waking.

I don’t like people being on stairs behind me, either.  Like, when it’s crowded, as in subway stills and escalators and such, that’s fine.  But I don’t really like someone being too close behind me on a flight of stairs if I’m by myself.

Though I don’t generally like anyone being too close to me anywhere, really.

But yeah, the sound of footsteps, especially if I can’t see the source – kinda creeps me out.

Unless it’s Brody footsteps.  His are cute as all get out.

Leave a Reply

