About Last Night

So, last night’s radio play recording was the most fun I’ve had in a long time.  I can’t remember when I last laughed that hard.  Heh – last laughed.  Say that five times fast!

Truly, though, it was exactly what I needed, and even made my headache go away for a bit.  Which is weird, but I’ll take it!  Getting to catch up with everyone a little bit was also amazing, and I think it’s safe to say that we are all eager to do it again soon!  Tim and I had a brief conversation about which script to do next, but I am trying to wait until I’ve started lining up guest cast and have at least calmed down a bit from an epic first episode of what is now my new favourite thing!

Initially, I had wanted to kind of rotate the genres of whatever we are doing each month, but at the same time, Flash Gordon will be super fun, too!

We’ll see.  I have a list of 9 more scripts for us to choose from – so far (there are many more coming) – and I want to at least go over them a little to get a sense of what each might entail.  Then I may very well select scripts based at least in part on the cast who is able to show up for that particular episode.

I also kind of want to do more than one a month, but that’s really getting ahead of myself, so I’ll try to just stick with the initial plan. Haha

Anyway, I am venturing outside of my comfort zone for the rest of the afternoon or so, and need to finish getting ready.

More soon!

PS The full video of last night’s ridiculousness can still be viewed at the LiveStream link (see previous post) for a limited time.

Leave a Reply

