Zoo Two

For the first time in my life, I went to the zoo two days in a row.  Not for long either time, though stayed until close both days.  And went later than usual both days, which worked out well crowd-wise.

Emotionally, not much had changed, and physically I was in more pain from hurting myself yesterday a bit.  The animals uppermost their game a bit, and gave me new experiences at every turn, in particular the gorillas and the lynx.  I didn’t even see Juno or Nandu, which is weird.  And I had some toast before I left (while doing laundry), and a small blizzard from Dairy Queen while there, and otherwise haven’t eaten today, though my heart still hurts enough that it doesn’t make much difference.

We also saw a cat at the zoo for the first time.  Like, not a big cat resident type cat.  A house cat.  Or barn cat.  Young, but not remotely timid or acting like it was in a strange place.  Looked quite at home and seemed to wonder why we were paying so much attention to it.  Cute as a bug, too.

Home now, watching TV, drinking rum.  Feeling defeated.  Or something.

My angel card tonight is about animals, though.  That’s cool.  Will have to keep that in mind over the next week in particular.

I just don’t really feel like talking.

And still have to put away my now-clean socks.

5 thoughts on “Zoo Two”

Leave a Reply

