“You came back for me”

I can’t say I’ve served my purpose, because if I had, I feel like you would have gotten more from me; like we would have given more to each other.  Maybe even still now, had I been any good at it from the start, or at any point along the way.

I can’t say I’ve done my best, because I’m not sure that’s at all true.  But it is what it is, I guess.

I can say thank you; for the opportunity, and more.  For everything.  Though I doubt I’ll say anything, to be honest.  Saying has never really been my thing, after all.

Know that you are more than your labels.  We all are.  It’s just easier to forget, most of the time.

In other news, two people who barely know me, and on separate occasions, remarked about how much weight I seem to have lost.  Bless.  Summer is days away, guys.  What I’ve lost is 47 layers of bulky clothing.

But thanks.  Your attention is sometimes appreciated, even now.

 

1 thought on ““You came back for me””

Leave a Reply

