Walking

So often I listen to myself and can’t help but think, “God, shut up!”

Whiny.  Ugly.  Baby.  😉

I think, instead of trying to learn to communicate better, it would be more beneficial for all of us if I instead focus on learning not to want or need to.

We’ll see.

In the meantime, Brody and I walked around part of a block before dinner.  It was pretty nice, and has been a while.  Seems lately I am really only home to sleep, and the puppy and I haven’t left our street much.  He seemed rather jaunty; his wee nose working overtime the whole way.  Plus, the bits of rain we got activated the smells all the more.  Made for a happy puppy dog, I must say.

Such a simple thing, just spending time together.  I should try to make that happen more moving forward.

Leave a Reply

