Sue’s Big Day Off

This will just be quick because I’ve had a long day and am exhausted.  But a post is a post, even if it’s mostly pictures.

I was up early (for a day off, same time for a work day) to head downtown for some quick Orphan Black interviews.  The show’s 4th season begins tonight (actually I guess it’s over about now) and The Mind Reels is always happy to help promote it in any way we can.  We actually know both cast members pretty well, and between them and the lovely PR ladies taking care of the press, it was a line of hugs all around once we were all in the same room.

On top of that, actually, we talked off-camera about our new ideas for the show and the support we received for it all got me pretty excited again!   I think it would b so fun to get that going, so I hope we can pull it off in the near future!

A lot of day off stuff happened – TV watching, laundry, long walk with Brody in the sunshine – but then it was time to head back downtown to meet Lil Bub!!!

At last!

I managed to get through the whole meet and greet without crying, even as I pet her sweet wee head.  She’s really small.  Bless.  She’s also amazing at meet and greets.  No way would any of my cats put up with being pet by so many strangers!  And while I kept my tears in check, Imdid not managed to escape the area without buying something in the merch area.  In fact, Imrefused to leave until I’d settled on something!  I could have been taking for pics of Bub’s amazing face, but instead, I did mental math to see what I could afford.  Good grief.

Anyway, I got a copy of Lil Bub’s Big Book, finally, and gave it a quick read before the screening.  I laughed out loud a couple of times, and generally just got happier, so yeah- I regret nothing!

Speaking of the screening, I wasn’t really sure what to expect from a cat film festival, but it was completely awesome!  So much laughter.  Such silly cats.  You could tell who in the sold-out crowd could relate to each  video – they were the ones laughing the hardest.  And even though I’d seen some of the clips before, watching them unfold on the big screen was magical.  AND we got to watch the pilot episode of Lil Bub’s Big Show, which is definitely one of my favourites.

Now, however,  I must sleep, as I have another big day planned tomorrow.

I’m going to the zoo.  😀

imageimageimageimage

image

Leave a Reply

