For Kate

This happened today, in honour of my Kate the Kitten:

image

image

image

There is so much I want to say – about how wonderful our artist, Mishka, at Inked Avenue was, about brunch after, about the fun Laurier alumni event after THAT was, and most of all about Lizz and the fact that I have no words for her selfless amazing love-ness.

But I am exhausted, and must take this puppy out for a walk before I sleep.

So for now, two things. One is this cool pic my partner in crime for the day made for me:

image

And the other is that, the whole time, there was a small heart shape in the skylight above the chair:

image

More soon.

Leave a Reply

