Foggy Dumb-Dumb

So, I had an idea of what I felt like talking about here today, but I’ve completely forgotten, so will just babble for a few minutes, instead.

You see, I was at the doctor this morning getting some blood work and the like done, and because it had been over 10 years since my last tetanus booster shot, we decided to just get that out of the way while I was there. Then I went to work.

Now, naturally, I feel like ass.

And since my brain works on par with being a foggy dumb-dumb right now, it’s not really worth the effort it would take for me to try and say something intelligent, anyway.

I had a lovely afternoon/evening with the critters I live with when I got home from Toronto Comicon yesterday. The sun was out, so I took Brody for a walk. The treats lady he loves was also out with one of her dogs, so we all went around the block together. We bumped into several other doggies along the way, of course, and there’s nothing much more awesome than doggies saying hi to one another, AND doggies saying hi to me! There were many love fests to be had, which made all of us happy.

I didn’t get much watched off my PVR, unfortunately, but hopefully the upcoming long weekend (aka Easter) will allow me to get more caught up. I can’t even remember what I did end up watching – Blindspot, How To Get Away With Murder, a re-run of Mom…I can’t remember what else. #foggydumbdumb

Anyway, while I was watching TV, I finally got started on felting! Or, at least, trying to teach myself how to do it. I’d decided to start with just making a ball, and then made a smaller ball, then was in the process of attaching them to one another when I realized I should probably go to bed. So far, though, I really like the act of poking the needle into the roving. It’s the soothing kind of repetitive task that I love because it helps me wind down. Except that, because I do love it, I run the risk of losing track of time, but we’ll see how it goes! For now, I shall just continue to work on my little blue felted snowman (hopefully a little every evening, more or less), and then try practicing on different shapes until I get the hang of things. I have several ideas for things I want to make, but for now I’ll just work on learning, and experiement with other ideas later, if and when my skills develop! At first blush, though, I am digging this whole felting thing, even more than the clay thing. It’s a bit easier on my hands so far, for one thing, because with clay, but the time I’ve kneaded it into a softer, more malleable state, my hands are already sore and tired. I’m not sure if one crafting process is faster than the other yet – because I am slow at both – but I’m pretty excited about how the initial felting test went, and can’t wait to do more!

Speaking of exciting, I got some news this morning that I’ll reveal when I have more details, but suffice it to say that I was so happy that I got a little teary for a moment, then came to work and submitted a vacation request for a couple of days!

So we’ll see.

I’ve had lunch and been drinking a lot of water, but so far I’m still all #foggydumbdumb. Still able to get things done…just a little slower than usual. And with more double-checking. haha

Leave a Reply

